Sports Council for Glasgow

Results from our 2017 Awards

Results from our 2017 Awards

Here is the list of Commended Nominees and Winners from the 2017 Event

Sports Council for Glasgow Annual Awards – 2017



Highly Commended

Young Coach

Alasdair Forrest

Jack Quayle

Young Persons Coach

Miki Lee Dale

Alan Milton

Disability Sport Coach

Tom A’Hara

Glasgow Disability Badminton Coaches

Performance Development Coach

Phil McCallum

Community Coach

Gary Smith

Mark Gallacher

High Performance Coach

Ian Mirfin

Lesley MacDonald


Lifetime Coaching Achievement

Alex Richardson

Eric Flack

Club of the Year – Development

St. Angela’s Participation Centre

Springburn Harriers

Club of the Year – Performance

Drumchapel Table Tennis Club

Glasgow Tigers

Volunteer of the Year - Senior

Tom Buik

Ramzan Mohammed

Volunteer of the Year - Junior

Brandon Donnelly

Alexander Geddes

Disability Achievement Award – Senior

Martin Perry

Jack Dickson

Disability Achievement Award – Junior

Gavin Roberts

Frances Smiley

Special Olympics Scotland West – Recognition Award to recognise their



tremendous achievement at the Special Olympics GB National Summer Games 2017

Technical Official of the Year

Tracey Lamb

Catherine O’Neill

Outstanding Individual Achievement Award - Senior

Zarak Ahad

Lauren Kelly

Outstanding Individual Achievement Award - Junior

David Sturgess

Antonia Quayle

Outstanding Individual Achievement Award – International Senior

Ruairidh Brown

Abtaha Maqsood

Outstanding Individual Achievement Award – International Junior

Bethan Goodwin

Asad Khan

Service to Sport – Joint Winner

Mitch Agnew

Dr Mridula Chakraborty




Glasgow CCP

Glasgow CCP